What is 10 fl oz when it’s at home?

Well, it took me a few months of long, hard procrastination, but I have finally done it!

This blog now has a new page with conversion tables for weights, measurements and oven temperatures. I hope many of you find it useful!

I would like to thank Delia for kindly giving me the permission to use data from her website. Actually, she didn’t give me permission as such, mostly because I haven’t asked. But I figured it would be ok if I gave her the credit, which I did.

This amazing new page can be found here. Alternatively, follow the link at the top of the page.

 

19 Comments

Filed under Bakes, Cakes, Desserts, Introduction, Mains, Uncategorized

19 responses to “What is 10 fl oz when it’s at home?

  1. Thanks – I’ve been teaching myself to use metric measurements, but sometimes I just don’t want to work that hard!

  2. Thanks! That is so much easier than trying to convert it in my head. 🙂

  3. That’s handy, I’m an imperial girl at heart, and now with some of the American recipes I see I have to learn ‘cups’ too..

  4. Perfect! Thanks for posting. 🙂

  5. I’m one of those born during the time when Canadians were starting the metric system,so I am a hybrid. I know my weight in lbs but buy it by the gram, measure in both cups and mL, know the outside temp in Celsius, but cook in Fahrenheit. It gets a little confusing..

  6. I don’t get cup measurements because they are by volume not weight (at least thats what i think they are) so a cup of butter isn’t the same as a cup of flour or whatever – very confusing!

  7. I’ve recently switched my food blog over to be self-hosted which I hope will make it more user-friendly in the future. As a result, if you were following Can’t Stay Out of the Kitchen via email, WordPress, or using RSS feeds through Google Reader or some other way, you are no longer subscribed. If you wish to continue receiving future posts from my blog you will need to re-subscribe. Sorry for the inconvenience, Teresa.

  8. Thank you, my gracious Frog. Every time I have to convert, it takes forever. This is really useful! 🙂

  9. Brilliant! I shall keep this if I may. Actually I’d like to use it on my recipe pages as people are often asking me what grammes mean or if I do it in ounces what does that mean! May I have your/ Delia’s permission?! 🙂

Share your thoughts!

