Just A Quick New Year Update… And A Word About Loony Lovers

loony lover

First of all, happy New Year everyone!

It has been a pleasure getting to know all of you over the past few months, and I am really looking forward to a new blogging year.

I have taken a bit of a blogging holiday over the past couple of weeks, so I will spend the next few days catching up on all your posts, acknowledging awards, and taking care of a bit of housekeeping.

I haven’t been totally idle during this time either, and I have been working on a few new recipes, more on this soon…

 

I also wanted to spread the word on Loony Lovers. I have been following Loony for a little while, and this amazing and beautiful lady has come up with a wonderful idea. She has created the badge above as a way to raise awareness of, and start discussions about, mental illness.

If mental illness, in any guise, is or has been part of your life in some way, and you want to spread the word and break the silence, then feature this badge on your blog, and let Loony know you have done it. Whether you have been through depression, or have a friend or relative who is bipolar or suffers from schizophrenia, or whether you just want to show your support, please go over to http://thoughtsofalunatic.com/ and join the Loony Lovers!

That’s it for now, I will be back soon with my recipes. Thanks for reading!

5 Comments

Filed under Awards, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Just A Quick New Year Update… And A Word About Loony Lovers

  1. Thank you so much! You are amazing!

  2. Welcome back, GF! I hope you had a wonderful holiday, I’m wishing you a very happy New Year!

  3. Glad to have you back! 😉 Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!

  4. Welcome back. I hope you’re going to blog about how your traditional English Christmas dinner went. I chickened out and did not make the Toffee Pudding I had planned and served instead, and very un-British New York style cheesecake for dessert. Because I’m a coward 😦

Share your thoughts!

