I just had to reblog this recipe, because I made it tonight and I have been totally blown away by how amazingly delicious it is.
It is very, very simple to make, with just a few ingredients, but it will rock your world, I promise!
And please, go and have a look over at Flora’s Table for more mouthwatering recipes, you won’t regret it…

Flora's Table

Francesca's Spaghetti alla Carbonara

4 Servings

I’ll be honest with you: I was not planning to publish this recipe for at least six months since I posted the recipe for spaghetti all’amatriciana quite recently and the two recipes share some key ingredients. However, things do not always go as planned. Last month, I “met” a new friend, Kimberly of WhiskeyTangoFoxtrot4, which was kind of an unexpected event for me because I’m not very social…to say the least 😉 Kimberly and her husband happened to be in Rome in the past months and her husband fell in love with spaghetti alla carbonara, one of the most famous dishes in the Roman culinary tradition.

She asked me to give her my recipe and her request was just sooooo lovely that I could not possibly say no. So, this recipe is my Christmas (or whatever different kind of festivity they may be celebrating!) present to Kimberly and her husband. I wish…

View original post 938 more words

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. My gracious Greedy Frog,
    I do not know what to say. Thank you doesn’t seem enough. I come from a world of professionals where nobody does anything for nothing. Every act is calculated to get something in return. Your random act of kindness left me speechless. I’m flattered and touched at the same time. Your family and your friends are really lucky to have you in their lives. I wish you and your family happy holidays!

    • You are so sweet, thank you very much!
      Great food is worth shouting about, and yours definitely falls into this category.
      Happy holidays to you and your family too 🙂

  2. petit4chocolatier

    Looks delicious! Thank you for the link 🙂

Share your thoughts!

